Drivers Ed Solutions | Logout Edit Page

Drivers Ed Classes in a Traditional Classroom

What sets us apart from other driving schools?

  • Curriculum taught through active learning model to increase retention and comprehension.
  • State approved curriculum that focuses on Colorado traffic law (expertise from law enforcement).
What is active learning?
  • Students collaborate with their peers and instructors through station based learning and application worksheets that correspond to each chapter. There is no traditional lecture or boring videos. Active learning engages the students to think critically about drivers ed topics to increase rention and comprehension of the curriculum.
What will my teen gain from taking the 30 hour classroom course?
  • A great understanding of: the priviledge, responsibility, and risk associated with driving, driving behaviors that lower accident risk, how to control their vehicle in all situations and basic rules of the road. 
  • A greater confidence in understanding traffic law. 
Is my teen required to take the 30 hour course?
  • Colorado law requires any one wanting to obtain their permit before age 15.5 to pass a State approved course. 
  • Even if your teen is older than 15.5, we challenge you to compare the cost and benefit of not enrolling in a 30 hour course. A drive awareness course (4hrs) does not allow enough time to adequatly cover important material and they are typically the same price. Our classroom course is only $100 as a package. 
When is the best time to enroll my teen in the course?
  • Teens can take the course as early as 14.5 years of age, but we recommend taking the course 1-2 months prior to turning 15. 
How does scheduling work for the courses?
  • The course is split up into 8 sessions. We recommend session 1 be taken first and its required session 8 be taken last (includes review). The remaining sessions can be taken in any order at any location. See the schedule to the right for all dates and locations. 
  • If needing scheduling adjustments, simply register for the dates you would your teen to attend day 1 and then call our office so we can change the schedule to accomodate your teen. 
Is the permit test offered?
  • Yes, we do permit testing on session 8 and its included in all of our packages. Students must be 14 years, 11 months old or older to take the permit test. Permits are not issued by the DMV until 15 years of age. 
Our hope is to create a partnership with parents that see great value in drivers education and thus we are on a public health mission to offer quality training to as many teens as possible. Please encourage your teen's friends to take drivers education, as the more people trained, the less risk we are all exposed too. 

Drivers ed classes are offered at these locations:

  • Highlands Ranch at the Lone Tree Library 

  • Parker at New Beginnings Community Church

  • Castle Rock at the Douglas County Fairgrounds

     

     



Permit-to-License Classroom Package | $525.00

This package includes everything needed to obtain a permit at age 15 and license at age 16. A $200 deposit is required at registration to secure a seat in class.  Full tuition due prior to the class start date. 

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Course required to obtain permit (workbook not included. Can be purchased for $25 or printed by the student)
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training. FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas and Arapahoe County.
  • Drivers License Test + 50% off a second test if needed. 
Register Now

Classroom Drivers Ed Package | $475.00

A $200 deposit is required at registration to secure a seat in class.  Full tuition due prior to the class start date. This package does not include the drive test. 

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Course required to obtain permit(workbook not included. Can be purchased for $25 or printed by the student)
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training. FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas County.
Register Now

Highlands Ranch

Jan 2 - Jan 12 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

Jan 2, 4, 5, 12 from 8am-4pm

Mar 10 - Mar 23 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

March 10, 16, 17, 23 from 8am-4pm

May 5 - Jun 1 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

May 5, 28, 31, June 2 from 8am-4pm

Parker

Jan 4 - Jan 18 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

Jan 4, 5, 12, 18 from 8am-4pm

Mar 16 - Mar 21 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

March 16, 18, 19, 21 from 8am-4pm

Apr 27 - May 18 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

April 27, May 4, 11, 18 from 8am-4pm

Castle Rock

Jan 5 - Jan 26 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

Jan 5, 18, 19, 26 from 8am-4pm

Feb 9 - Feb 23 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

Feb 9, 15, 16, 23 from 8am-4pm

Mar 19 - Mar 22 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

March 19, 20, 21, 22 from 8am-4pm

Apr 13 - Apr 27 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

April 13, 19, 20, 27 from 8am-4pm

May 4 - May 28 8:00am Open
S M T W T F S
Register Now

May 4, 11, 18, 28 from 8am-4pm

Copyright © 2018 Freedom Drivers Ed  |  Drivers Ed School Management Software by Drivers Ed Solutions